Thursday, December 3, 2009

King's X - "Gretchen Goes to Nebraska"

King's X - Gretchen Goes to Nebraska
1989, Megaforce

1. Out of the Silent Planet
2. Over My Head
3. Summerland
4. Everybody Knows a Little Bit of Something
5. The Difference (In the Garden of St. Anne's-on-the-Hill)
6. I'll Never Be the Same
7. Mission
8. Fall On Me
9. Pleiades
10. Don't Believe It (It's Easier Said Than Done)
11. Send a Message
12. The Burning Down

How do I communicate how awesome this album is with mere words? This is my favorite King's X CD. If you don't like this album, then you don't like music. There, I've said it and I'll stand by it.

Useless Fact: "Gretchen Goes to Nebraska" is the title of a short story written by Jerry Gaskill which is included in the liner notes of the CD. Gaskill tries his best to channel C.S. Lewis and it might have worked if I hadn't read any C.S. Lewis before.

1 comment: