Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Norma Jean - "Bless the Martyr & Kiss the Child"

Norma Jean - Bless the Martyr and Kiss the Child
2002, Solid State

1. The Entire World is Counting On Me and They Don't Even Know It
2. Face:Face
3. Memphis Will Be Laid to Waste
4. Creating Something Out of Nothing, Then Destroying It
5. Pretty Soon, I Don't Know What, But Something Is Going To Happen
6. Shotgun Message
7. Sometimes It's Our Mistakes That Make For the Greatest Ideas
8. I Used to Hate Cell Phones, Now I Hate Car Accidents
9. It Was as if a Dead Man Stood Upon the Air
10. Human Face, Divine
11. Organized Beyond Recognition

Do you want to hear my impression of Norma Jean? Ready... Here we go:

*downtuned chord* *downtuned chord* *dissonant chord* *dissonant chord* GROWL! GROWL! GROWL! GROWL! GROWL! GROWL! *downtuned chord* *dissonant chord* GROWL! GROWL! GROWL!

Yeah... that's what you get with Norma Jean. No hooks, no riffs, no melody, no actual song structure of any kind, just pure chaotic noise. It's crap...and the song titles are stupid too.

Useless Fact: These guys used to be known as Luti-Kriss.

No comments:

Post a Comment