Thursday, December 3, 2009

King's X - "King's X"

King's X - King's X
1992, Atlantic

1. The World Around Me
2. Prisoner
3. The Big Picture
4. Lost in Germany
5. Chariot Song
6. Ooh Song
7. Not Just For the Dead
8. What I Know About Love
9. Black Flag
10. Dream In My Life
11. Silent Wind

Rack up another classic for King's X. Not quite as progressive as the last one I think, but still excellent. I don't know what else to say. If you don't already love these albums then nothing I say is going to change your mind. You have to hear the majesty for yourself.

Useless Fact: The band made a video for "Black Flag" and I remember seeing it on MTV a couple times as well as an episode of Beavis and Butthead.

No comments:

Post a Comment