Friday, November 6, 2009

Crashdog - "Humane Society"

Crashdog - Humane Society
1990, Grrr Records

1. Progress
2. Brainfill
3. Numbered By Color
4. Electric Drug
5. Distorted View
6. Never Again
7. Bloody Lane
8. End of the Rope
9. American Dream
10. Your Ugly Face
11. Injustice
12. The Cold Within
13. Midnight Ride

How do I love this disc? Let me count the ways: 1. The crazy boat poem from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory kicks off the album. 2. "Bloody Lane" features bagpipes. 3. "The Cold Within" features harmonica. 3. The whole album features actual guitar work with leads and fills and everything! 4. Yet it somehow manages to remain completely old school punk like the Sex Pistols, the Ramones, and the like. 5. The lead singer is named Spike Nard. Yeah... I loves me some Crashdog.

Useless Fact: Glenn Kaiser (Rez/Resurrection Band) actually wrote "Bloody Lane."

No comments:

Post a Comment