Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Daniel Amos - "Mr. Buechner's Dream"

Daniel Amos - Mr. Buechner's Dream
2001, Stunt

Disc One:
1. This is the One
2. Mr. Buechner's Dream
3. The Author of the Story
4. Your Long Year
5. Who's Who Here?
6. Thick Skin
7. Ribbons and Bows
8. Ordinary Extraordinary Day
9. I Get to Wondering
10. Faithful Street
11. The Lucky Ones
12. Rice Paper Wings
13. The Tale You Told
14. Meanwhile
15. Over Her Shoulder
16. The Staggering Gods
17. A Little Grace
18. Beautiful Martyr
19. Mr. Beuchner Wakes Up
20. Joel

Disc Two:

1. Pretty Little Lies
2. Child On a Leash
3. Small Great Things
4. Easy For You
5. Maybe All I Need
6. Pregnant Pause
7. She's a Hard Drink
8. So Far So Good
9. Flash In Your Eyes
10. Nobody Will
11. Fingertips
12. Steal Away
13. And So It Goes

I just want to say that there are 33 songs on this album. I like all but two or three. That's right - 33 songs, no filler. How did they do that? That's just the genius of Daniel Amos baby. Do yourself a favor and go pick up this album. You'll be glad you did... trust me.

Useless Fact: The album title was inspired by the writings of Frederick Buechner and other poets, writers, and theologians.

1 comment:

  1. I don't care for "A Little Grace" and "Nobody Will". That is about it, the rest are great. You are correct on this. A fantastic, epic album.