Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Loeb, Lisa - "Firecracker"

Loeb, Lisa - Firecracker
1997, Geffen

1. I Do
2. Falling In Love
3. Truthfully
4. Let's Forget About It
5. How
6. Furious Rose
7. Wishing Heart
8. Dance With the Angels
9. Jake
10. This
11. Split Second
12. Firecracker

Firecracker is another great acoustic-pop album from Ms. Loeb. I don't know if I listen to this one as much as the last but I don't have any specific reason for that. This one spawned a single or to with "I Do" and "Let's Forget About It." Oh, I'll also mention, against my better judgement, that this is the hottest album cover ever. Don't worry, my wife knows!

Useless Fact: You'll notice they dropped that "Nine Stories" stuff on here. All albums after this are just Lisa Loeb.

No comments:

Post a Comment